The Research Programme Committee


In order to ensure that high academic standards are maintained and to avoid unnecessary expenditure of resources on areas that have already been researched or are in process of being researched elsewhere, the Board has set up a Research Programme Committee. The committee is made up of leading Scandinavian professors working within the fields of research prioritised by the Foundation. The Research Programme Committee is always consulted before the Board takes the final decision to award a grant to a research project.

The members of the Research Programme Committee

Professor, Department of Economics and Business Economics, Aarhus University. Former Head Chairman of the Danish Economic Councils and Chair of the Danish Welfare Commission.
Professor, Department of Sociology and Human Geography, University of Oslo. Former Chair of two Norwegian Welfare and Migration Commission.
Professor, Department of Economics, Stockholm University. Former Director-General of IFAU, the Institute for Evaluation of Labour Market and Education Policy (Sweden). Member of the Prize Committee for the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel.
Chief of Research. Professor. Former member of the chairmanship of the Danish Economic Councils.